Home of StudyBibles.net - The Study Bible Store Newsletter   Secure Checkout   View Cart (0 items)  
Study Bibles Giant Print Bibles Church Bibles Women's Bibles Devotional Bible One Year Bible Parallel Bible
Reference Bible Bible Spanish Bible Teen Kids Bible Bible Audio DVD Bible Bible Studies
Welcome Guest! Save 22% on most items!
Home Page
Advanced Search
Current Coupons
All Categories

Adam Up

By Apologetix (Artist)
Our Price $ 13.22  
Retail Value $ 16.95  
You Save $ 3.73  (22%)  
Item Number 4557  
Buy New $13.22
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Track Names
1.  We're in a Parody Band
2.  Lifestyles of the Rich & Nameless
3.  Boy Tell the World
4.  Choose Your Daddy
5.  Meshach
6.  I'm Gonna Feed (500 Mouths)
7.  Get Found Tonight
8.  Look Yourself
9.  Should I Pray or Should I Go?
10.  Spittle
11.  Sweet Oholibamah
12.  It's Not Eden
13.  Listening After Midnight
14.  Psum 14
15.  Word
16.  Wherever You Will Sow
17.  Wake Up Talitha Cumi
18.  Guide the Way
19.  Little-Read Bible Book
20.  Downer of a Sister
21.  Lazy Brain
22.  Called My Wife

Item Description...
1) Were In A Parody Band
2) Lifestyles Of The Rich And Nameless
3) Boy Tell The World
4) Choose Your Daddy
5) Meshach
6) Im Gonna Feed
7) Get Found Tonight
8) Look Yourself
9) Should I Pray Or Should I Go
10) Spittle
11) Sweet Oholibamah
12) Its Not Eden
13) Listening After Midnight
14) Psum 14
15) Word
16) Wherever You Will Sow
17) Wake Up Talitha Cumi
18) Guide The Way
19) Little Read Bible Book
20) Downer Of A Sister
21) Lazy Brain
22) Called My Wife

Item Specifications...

Record Label   Wesscott Marketing
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 5.62" Width: 4.93" Height: 0.41"
Weight:   0.23 lbs.
Binding  CD
Release Date   Jan 6, 2004
ISBN  0012255076  
EAN  0651968000825  
UPC  651968000825  

Availability  0 units.

Product Categories
1Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > Christian Contemporary Music   [3686  similar products]
2Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > General   [5200  similar products]
3Music > Styles > Pop > General   [27010  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Awesome stuff!  Jul 15, 2006
ApologetiX is probably my favorite band. When I heard about this CD, I knew I had to get it. So, on my birthday, my mom gave it to me. I put it in my stereo, and I was amazed! Their parody of "Love Shack" had me laughing so hard, my mom thought I was crying! My personal favorite, though, is "Look Yourself." The testimony in this song is amazing, and I've listened to it so many times, I now have the words memorized! There are a few songs I didn't like on here, but that's to be expected when you have a CD this diverse. Don't wait--buy it now!
awsome cd you have to buy it  Feb 20, 2005
if you like wired al youd love this its a mix with very similer songs to wired al in a christian based catagory as far as the exelince of the cd ide give it a 10 because of the songs they remade and the exelince in the cd itself if you dont buy it your missing out!

The Best Yet!  Aug 30, 2004
22 songs, nearly 78 minutes long - this CD has it all. Rock, pop, metal, classic rock, disco, country, oldies, soft rock and even 80s music. Included on this disc are some amazing parodies of some of the biggest songs of all time. Two CDs ago, the band parodied Eminem's rather annoying song "The Real Slim Shady", and it went over so well that they decided they should parody his latest hit - "Lose Yourself". And they do an excellent job of it too. This CD is full of goodies. One of the more interesting tracks is "Meshach", a parody of the 80s smash "Love Shack". Because ApologetiX doesn't have any female band members, they usually don't do songs that have female vocals in them. However, they went all out for this and brought in the female group Everlife to help them out. The result is a great song that sounds so close to the original you might find yourself living in the 80s again. Other standout tracks include "Sweet Oholibamah" ("Sweet Home Alabama"), "Choose Your Daddy" ("Who's Your Daddy" by Toby Keith), "Downer of a Sister" ("Chop Suey" by System of a Down) and "Guide The Way" ("By The Way" by Red Hot Chili Peppers). These guys have become so good at doing this that they can do a good job parodying songs by artists with such unique voices that you don't think anyone else could possibly do a song like that. However, J. proves that he can imitate just about any artist if he works hard enough. The song "It's Not Eden" ("Superman (It's Not Easy)" by Five For Fighting) sounds so close to the original that it's extremely hard to tell the difference between the two. Great music and a great message. Even if you don't like parodies, you should look into this CD.
ApologetiX outdoes themselves ... again!  Feb 27, 2004
Just when you thought it was impossible to improve on their Grace Period and Keep the Change CD's, ApologetiX goes over the top and records Adam Up. J. Jackson's lyrics are brilliantly imaginative, totally Scriptural, and often hilarious. Musically, Karl Messner masterfully reproduces the original sounds and guitar licks over Keith Haynie's tight driving bass and Bill Riegers strong drumline. This album also includes some great female vocals from the girls of Everlife. You've got to hear it to believe it!

In addition to bringing great listening enjoyment, ApologetiX tunes provide a great way to learn Biblical truths and Scripture references - the band doesn't derive its name from "apologetics" for nothing. These songs are excellent ministry tools for teaching and for sharing the Gospel. Long live ApologetiX!


Write your own review about Adam Up

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order weekdays 8 am thru 5 pm PST by phone: 1-661-547-5484 (closed Sundays & holidays)
Press CTRL+D to bookmark this site!

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy