Home of StudyBibles.net - The Study Bible Store Newsletter   Secure Checkout   View Cart (0 items)  
Study Bibles Giant Print Bibles Church Bibles Women's Bibles Devotional Bible One Year Bible Parallel Bible
Reference Bible Bible Spanish Bible Teen Kids Bible Bible Audio DVD Bible Bible Studies
Welcome Guest! Save 22% on most items!
Home Page
Advanced Search
Current Coupons
All Categories

Furthermore: From the Studio/From the Stage

By Jars of Clay (Artist)
Our Price $ 10.12  
Retail Value $ 12.98  
You Save $ 2.86  (22%)  
Item Number 4930  
Buy New $10.12
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Track Names
1.  Overjoyed
2.  Something Beautiful
3.  Valley Song (Sing of Your Mercy)
4.  Liquid
5.  Eleventh Hour
6.  Dig
7.  Redemption
8.  Love Song for a Savior
9.  Frail
10.  Needful Hands
11.  Disappear
12.  Like a Child
13.  Crazy Times
14.  I Need You
15.  Eleventh Hour
16.  This Road
17.  Fly
18.  I'm Alright
19.  Revolution
20.  Flood
21.  Worlds Apart

Item Description...
1. Overjoyed
2. Something Beautiful
3. Valley Song (Sing Of Your Mercy), The
4. Liquid
5. Eleventh Hour, The
6. Dig
7. Redemption
8. Love Song For A Savior
9. Frail
10. Needful Hands

1. Disappear
2. Like A Child
3. Crazy Times
4. I Need You
5. Eleventh Hour, The
6. This Road
7. Fly
8. I'm Alright
9. Revolution
10. Flood
11. Worlds Apart

Item Specifications...

Record Label   Essential Records
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 4.34" Width: 7.22" Height: 0.52"
Weight:   0.25 lbs.
Binding  CD
Release Date   Feb 4, 2003
ISBN  8306106892  
EAN  0083061068929  
UPC  083061068929  

Availability  0 units.

Product Categories
1Music > Styles > Alternative Rock > General   [3811  similar products]
2Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > Christian Alternative   [441  similar products]
3Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > Christian Contemporary Music   [3686  similar products]
4Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > Christian Rock   [862  similar products]
5Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > General   [5200  similar products]
6Music > Styles > Pop > Adult Alternative   [712  similar products]
7Music > Styles > Pop > General   [27010  similar products]
8Music > Styles > Pop > Pop Rock   [393  similar products]
9Music > Styles > Rock > General   [12024  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Excellent mix of acoustic and live  Apr 29, 2006
This double CD from Jars of Clay shows the strong mix of their acoustic songs and live performances. Overall, the live CD is the better of the two. But, both provide a nice overview of this important Christian band. The strongest songs on the Live CD include "I Need You", "Revolution", and "Flood".

The acoustic CD is a little slow at times, and I prefer some of the original versions compared to these. Since all the tracks are acoustic the pace of the album is pretty slow and can drag on at times. Having said that there are some new tracks that are quite good.

I recommend this album to any Jars of Clay fans. It is a nice addition to your collection. If you are new to the band, this album could serve as a great starting point.
Incredible Album  Apr 23, 2006
I'm actully listening to it as i write this review. This is such an incredible selection of music. i actully bought it at SoulFest 2004. I'm actully going back this year to hear them again. If you buy this album you won't regret it. it's packed with music with lyrics and rythems that you won't forget. Some highlights i thought were good were Disappear, Eleventh Hour (disk 2), Overjoyed, and Fly (remembered it well from the concert). I would recomend this to the die hard fan right down to if you've never heard them before. worth every penny. good job guys.
2 disks - how can you lose?  Mar 6, 2006
initially i was more captivated by the studio, more acoustic cd. among the new songs, redemption is my favorite. it expresses the duality of victory and regret, joy and sorrow, as the speaker examines his road to redemption in hindsight. dan haseltine does an excellent job conveying all these contrasting emotions. the redone songs are full of surprises as well, showing how much they've grown tighter as a band, and what they are able to accomplish using only minimal instruments. liquid is full of creative piano fills, overjoyed is laid back and redone to sound more lounge-y, and needful hands is stripped down bare bones to just guitar and voice as an excellent, heartstrikingly honest cry.

after listening to it a couple times, the studio cd eventually captured my attention. again, they are able to produce a sound that is unlike other mainstream christian bands through the use of strange keyboard and electric effects, combined with dan's unique and ethereal voice. some gems are

disappear - an excellent opening. lyrically profound too - we put out our faces to a crowd while our real self disappears into the background.
fly - the final stages of death.
the eleventh hour - a beautiful song about our tendency to become impatient with God. a call for Him to rescue us from our cynicism. our tendency to only call out to Him as our last resort. a catchy piano riff and a tight groove to deliver.
crazy times - a fun/fan favorite
worlds apart - never gets old. "a song about letting go".

if you get a chance you should buy the 11th hour dvd to see what good showmen they can be. for example, you may not be able to tell just by the recording, but during 'faith like a child', dan actually gets on stage and plays a second set of drums along with the drummer! the cd captures the energy of the show and also proves that jars can still rock out live.
One of the best  Nov 28, 2005
I have to respectfully disagree with the editorial review's downplay of the studio set. For me, that disc is what makes this album worth buying. Though it was recorded in a studio, it is nonetheless a live recording. It is important to note that at the time Jars of Clay introduced this CD, they were doing an all-acoustic tour that sounded remarkably like the studio disc in this set.

It was one of my favorite concerts, and the studio disc is one of my favorite recordings. "The Valley Song" is especially touching, though I don't think theres bad track on this disc.
A great acoustic disc!  Mar 31, 2005
Jars of Clay breathes a lot of new life into their songs on this disc -- a GREAT listen!

It should be noted, however, that the exquisite song Dig, which many have complimented here, is NOT their creation. It was written by the late Gene Eugene, and recorded by his band Adam Again on their album "Dig". Adam Again was one of the greatest bands Christian music has known, and though their material is now out-of-print, it's worth searching for. Kudos to Jars for including this song as a tribute to Gene.

Write your own review about Furthermore: From the Studio/From the Stage

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order weekdays 8 am thru 5 pm PST by phone: 1-661-547-5484 (closed Sundays & holidays)
Press CTRL+D to bookmark this site!

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy