Home of StudyBibles.net - The Study Bible Store Newsletter   Secure Checkout   View Cart (0 items)  
Study Bibles Giant Print Bibles Church Bibles Women's Bibles Devotional Bible One Year Bible Parallel Bible
Reference Bible Bible Spanish Bible Teen Kids Bible Bible Audio DVD Bible Bible Studies
Welcome Guest! Save 22% on most items!
Home Page
Advanced Search
Current Coupons
All Categories

Gospel Bluegrass Homecoming, Vol. 2

By Various Artists (Artist)
Our Price $ 10.91  
Retail Value $ 13.99  
You Save $ 3.08  (22%)  
Item Number 5058  
Buy New $10.91
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock

Track Names
1.  I'm Ready to Go - Kentucky Thunder
2.  Are You Afraid to Die? - Kentucky Thunder
3.  Lord, Send Your Angels - Jeff and Sheri Easte
4.  Rivers of Babylon - Jeff and Sheri Easter
5.  I Am Going Home to Heaven - Doyle Lawson
6.  Another Soldier Down - The Isaacs
7.  He Ain't Never Done Me Nothin' But Good - The
8.  Recovering Pharisee - Del McCoury
9.  Rawhide - Doyle Lawson
10.  Knowing You'll Be There - Gaither Vocal Band
11.  John - Mountain Heart
12.  Gospel Train - Mountain Heart
13.  Hear the Voice of My Beloved - Cynthia Clawso
14.  Rock of Ages - Cynthia Clawson
15.  Rank Strangers to Me - Clinch Mountain Boys
16.  Jesus, Hold My Hand - Jeff and Sheri Easter
17.  I Plan to Meet You There - The Lewis Family
18.  Lord, I'm Coming Home
19.  Clinging to a Saving Hand - Connie Smith
20.  Workin' on a Building - Marty Stuart
21.  Tomorrow - Marty Stuart
22.  Take Me in Your Lifeboat - The Nitty Gritty D
23.  Take Me in Your Lifeboat - The Nitty Gritty D
24.  Bluegrass Breakdown

Item Description...
01. I'm Ready To Go (Featuring Ricky Skaggs And Kentucky Thunder)
02. Are You Afraid To Die? (Featuring Ricky Skaggs And Kentucky Thunder)
03. Lord, Send Your Angels (Featuring Jeff And Sheri Easter)
04. Rivers Of Babylon (Featuring Jeff And Sheri Easter)
05. I Am Going To Heaven (Featuring Doyle Lawson And Quicksilver)
06. Another Soldier Down (Featuring The Isaacs)
07. He Ain't Never Done Me Nothin' But Good (Featuring The Isaacs)
08. Recovering Pharisee (Featuring Del McCoury And The Del McCoury Band)
09. Rawhide (Featuring Ricky Skaggs, Ronnie McCoury, Doyle Lawson, Marty Stuart)
10. Knowing You'll Be There (Featuring The Gaither Vocal Band)
11. John (Featuring Mountain Heart)
12. Gospel Train (Featuring Mountain Heart)
13. Hear The Voice Of My Beloved (Featuring Cynthia Clawson)
14. Rock Of Ages (Featuring Cynthia Clawson)
15. Rank Strangers To Me (Featuring Ralph Stanley And The Clinch Mountain Boys)
16. Jesus, Hold My Hand (Featuring Vestal Goodman, Jeff And Sheri Easter, Charlotte Richie)
17. I Plan To Meet You There (Featuring The Lewis Family)
18. Lord, I'm Coming Home (Featuring Marty Stuart And His Fabulous Superlatives)
19. Clinging To A Saving Hand (Featuring Connie Smith)
20. Workin' On A Building (Featuring Jerry And Tammy Sullivan, Marty Stuart)
21. Tomorrow (Featuring Jerry And Tammy Sullivan, Marty Stuart)
22. Take Me In Your Lifeboat (Featuring The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band And Friends)

Item Specifications...

Record Label   Spring House Music Group
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 5.69" Width: 5" Height: 0.39"
Weight:   0.19 lbs.
Binding  CD
Release Date   Nov 4, 2003
Publisher   CHORDANT ACNT# 3707
ISBN  0012250015  
EAN  0617884246020  
UPC  617884246020  

Availability  0 units.

Product Categories
1Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > Compilations > Gospel   [380  similar products]
2Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > Country Gospel   [343  similar products]
3Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > General   [5200  similar products]
4Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > Gospel   [3886  similar products]
5Music > Styles > Country > Bluegrass   [144  similar products]
6Music > Styles > Miscellaneous > General   [3381  similar products]
7Music > Styles > Pop > General   [27010  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
A Must Have  May 3, 2010
For anyone who loves bluegrass and gospel It doesn't get ANY better than this. This is not a compilation but a concert the likes of which maybe never has been seen before or since. With very few exceptions, everybody in bluegrass and old fashioned bluegrass gospel is on this album and on Vol.I
There's far too many to list appearing on this album. I tell you that, yet you'll still be amazed to find out. But, better yet, just listen. It's guaranteed to put a big ole grin on your face! Enough said.
Got Bluegrass?!  Feb 21, 2009
Should you be a gospel blugrass lover; then this will be just what you are looking for. There are DVDs of this concert in sets of two. I would suggest that you get all of these from this series of artist. Good quality and variety of bluegrass.
I Flew Away Again  May 19, 2008
Too much goodness for one disk! Impeccable harmony, mastery of mountain strings (fiddle, banjo, mandolin, and guitar)highlight this second volume. Cynthia Clawson's pure rendition of "Rock of Ages" was a highlight, as was the Lewis Family's hilarious rendition of "I Plan to Meet You There".
Great CD  Dec 28, 2007
I loved Volume 1 and didn't think 2 would be as good, but it had some songs on it that I wanted. It is as awesome as Volume 1. I highly recommend this if you love bluegrass, older country and southern gospel music. God Bless the Gaithers for keeping it alive.

Write your own review about Gospel Bluegrass Homecoming, Vol. 2

Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!

Order weekdays 8 am thru 5 pm PST by phone: 1-661-547-5484 (closed Sundays & holidays)
Press CTRL+D to bookmark this site!

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy